



Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

REGION IV-A CALABARZON CITY SCHOOLS DIVISION OF THE CITY OF TAYABAS

23 JUNE 2021

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. <u>266</u> s. 2021

PULSE OF THE YOUTH: NATIONAL VOTER'S REGISTRATION CAMPAIGN FOR THE 2022 ELECTIONS

To: Chief Education Supervisors Heads, Unit/ Section Heads, Public Elementary and Secondary Schools All Others Concerned

1. Relative to the **OUA Memo 00-0621-0144**, all Grades 11 and 12 students, student leaders, teacher-advisers are encouraged to actively participate in the Pulse of the Youth: National Voter's Registration Campaign for the 2022 Elections **on July 2, 2021** from **2:00pm to 4:00pm** via **BLSS YFD FB Page**.

2. Participants are required to register at *https://blssyfd.weebly.com/* and shall accomplish this link after the event: *https://tinyurl.com/YouthVotersRegistration.*

3. SSG Advisers are encouraged to send at least 10 students per Grade 11 and 12 to participate on the activity.

- 4. Attached are the list of expected participants and OUA Memo.
- 5. Immediate dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

GERLIE M. ILAGAN, CESO VI Assistant Schools Division Superintendent Officer-in-Charge Office of the Schools Division Superintendent







List of Participants

SCHOOL	NAME OF ADVISER
ALSAM ES	Shella R. Pasacsac
BUSAL ES	Novie Jenelee P. Zeta
DAPDAP IS	Mary Joy G. Honrade
DOMOIT ES	Angeline R. Tagun
EAST PALALE ES	Myrah T. Cabuyao
EUGENIO FRANCIA ES	Jo Ann Luna
FROILAN E. LOPEZ ES	Elsie R. Limyoco
GIBANGA ES	Juliet L. Villoria
ILASAN ES	Jossie O. Caagbay
IPILAN-ALITAO ES	Marigel P. Esmiller
KALUMPANG ELEMENTARY SCHOOL	Roselle B. Bides
KATIGAN-ALUPAY ES	Honey Leyden R. Pilar
LAKAWAN ES	Jasmin D. Moises
LALO ES	Mark Kevin P. Ranillo
LAWIGUE ES	Edellyn B. Matre
MALAO-A/ CALANTAS ES	Dulce A. De Vera
MASIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL	Princess Camelle C. Roces
MATE ES	Jeewel L. Cabriga
NORTH PALALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL	Sarah Jane C. Romero
PANDAKAKE ES	Rhona S. Reyes
POTOL ES	Maria Gela A. Lleva
SOUTH PALALE ES	Rechelle Z. Tabi
TAYABAS EAST CENTRAL SCHOOL	Reniel N. Cabuyao / Maria Lyra H. Tabernilla
TAYABAS WEST CENTRAL SCHOOL 1	Marife C. Ramirez
TAYABAS WEST CENTRAL SCHOOL II	Maria Lyka E. Gollena
TAYABAS WEST CENTRAL SCHOOL III	Angela Mae A. Gob
TAYABAS WEST CENTRAL SCHOOL IV	Cherry E. Palambiano
VALENCIA ES	Romana T. Jabola
WAKAS ES	Chessette O. Pagana/Aireen C. Nosa
WEST PALALE ES	Bryan R. Argete
DAPDAP INTEGRATED SCHOOL	Rousean D. Villalon
BUENAVENTURA ALANDY NHS	Wareen C. Cablaida
LUIS PALAD INTEGRATED HIGH SCHOOL	SSG - Sigrid F. Tibordo
ROSARIO QUESADA MEM. NHS	Jeanne Pauline Oabel
WEST PALALE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL	Reymart P. Villapena



(042) 710-0329 or 797-0773



tayabas.city@deped.gov.ph







Republika ng Pilipinas

Kagawaran ng Edukasyon

Tanggapan ng Pangalawang Kalihim

OUA MEMO 00-0621-0144 MEMORANDUM 16 June 2021

For: Regional Directors and BARMM Education Minister Schools Division Superintendents Regional and Division Youth Formation Coordinators Federation of Supreme Student Government (All Governance Levels' Teacher-Advisers, Officers, and Board Members) Grade 11 and 12 Students All Others Concerned

Subject: PULSE OF THE YOUTH: NATIONAL VOTER'S REGISTRATION CAMPAIGN FOR THE 2022 ELECTIONS

The Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA) through the Bureau of Learner Support Services – Youth Formation Division (BLSS-YFD), in partnership with the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), encourages all Grade 11 and 12 students, student leaders, teacher-advisers, and youth formation coordinators to actively participate in the **Pulse of the Youth: National Voter's Registration Campaign for the 2022 Elections** on **02 July 2021** at **2:00 – 4:00 p.m.** via **Zoom**.

The event will also be livestreamed on the following Facebook pages:

1. www.facebook.com/depedtayoyouthformation (BLSS-YFD)

2. www.facebook.com/comelec.ph (COMELEC)

Participants are encouraged to register through BLSS-YFD's official website at https://blssyfd.weebly.com/ . Please refer to Annex A for the event's program.

For questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Adolf P. Aguilar, Chief of BLSS-YFD, through 0915 566 9717 or email at <u>blss.yfd@deped.gov.ph</u>.

For immediate dissemination and compliance.



Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA) [Administrative Service (AS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Service (DRRMS), Bureau of Learner Support Services (BLSS), Baguio Teachers Camp (BTC), Central Security & Safety Office (CSSO)]

Department of Education, Central Office, Meralco Avenue, Pasig City Rm 519, Mabini Bldg; Mobile: +639260320762; Tel: (+632) 86337203, (+632) 86376207 Email: usec.admin@deped.gov.ph; Facebook/Twitter @depedtayo

ALAIN DEL B. PASCUA Undersecretary

Annex A

Pulse of the Youth: National Voter's Registration Campaign for the 2022 Elections

02 July 2021, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

-Program-

Time	Activity
1:45 – 2:00 p.m.	AVP Videos
2:00 – 2:05 p.m.	Preliminaries National Anthem Prayer
2:05 – 2:10 p.m.	Opening Message Adolf P. Aguilar Chief, BLSS – YFD
2:10 – 2:15 p.m.	Message Lope B. Santos III OIC-Director IV, BLSS
2:15 – 2:20 p.m.	Message Alain Del B. Pascua Undersecretary for Administration, DepEd
2:20 – 2:25 p.m.	Message Commissioner Aimee Ferlino Ampoloquio COMELEC Commissioner
2:25 – 2:35 p.m.	COMELEC Video Presentation
2:35 – 2:45 p.m.	Election Trivia
2:45 – 3:15 p.m.	TALK Speaker: Voter's Registration – Why the Youth Vote Matters
3:15 – 3:45 p.m.	Open Forum
3:45 – 3:50 p.m.	Call for Action Mr. Ken Bien Caballes President, NFSSG
3:50 – 3:55 p.m.	Closing Message Mrs. Jennette Lozano Assistant Chief, YFD
3:55 – 4:00 p.m.	Closing Videos



00

